Stone Light Journey AR App|Tainan City Zuojhen Fossil Park"

Intro : “Stone Time Travel” AR Experience App ⎯ Travel Through Time and Feed Dinosaurs

The Zuozhen Fossil Park in Tainan is located in the Cailiao River Basin, which is rich in fossil deposits. With over 4,600 items in its collection, it boasts the largest collection of local fossils in Taiwan and is the only fossil-themed park in the country. In the summer of 2021, we collaborated with the park to launch the “Starlight Journey” AR experience app. This app is not only designed to provide interactive entertainment but also aims to enhance visitors’ understanding of ancient organisms and geological history through the application of AR technology, making their visit more engaging and informative.

CLIENTTainan City Zuojhen Fossil Park
INDUSTRY
DATEJuly 2021
( 01 )
Starting with fun science education, we use games to increase visitors’ interest in exhibition information.

Using AR technology, we designed unique levels based on the different exhibits and terrains within the park. Visitors can download the app and experience various interactive activities upon entering the park, such as interacting with ancient creatures or watching 360-degree animation videos. The game also includes many interactive tasks, such as fossil collection in the riverbed, helping golden monkeys gather apples, sorting and arranging fossils, cleaning fossils, and feeding T-Rex, Triceratops, and Brachiosaurus. These activities aim to spark children’s curiosity about ancient creatures.

( 02 )
Application of iBeacon Positioning Technology to Enhance Game Experience

In this experience, we use iBeacon positioning hardware, differing from traditional AR that relies on GPS network positioning. This method addresses issues such as indoor and outdoor network signal limitations and excessive phone load due to prolonged GPS usage. Even when moving indoors, the game experience remains unaffected, ensuring smooth gameplay. Additionally, we incorporate iBeacon’s proactive push notification feature, alerting visitors on their phones when they approach interactive checkpoints, thereby enhancing the overall visit experience.

Credit

客戶 Client | 台南左鎮化石園區
創作團隊 Creative Team | 有日互動設計 Yuri Studio

執行導演 | 楊博任 Allan Yang 3D
美術設計 | 蔡允中 Yun-Chung Tsai 焦亦柔 Yi-Rou Jiao
藝術總監 Art Director |楊博任 Allan Yang
介面設計 UIUX Designer | 倪萱 Nancy Ni
程式設計 Programming Design | 吳欣怡 Aslan Wu 辛昀辰 Paul 呂紀徹
硬體執行 Sensing Device | 吳欣怡 Aslan Wu

石光旅行AR APP|台南左鎮化石園區

Intro : 「石光旅行」AR體驗APP,帶你穿越時光餵恐龍

台南左鎮化石園區位於蘊藏著豐富化石群的菜寮溪流域,擁有超過4,600件館藏,是台灣本土化石館藏最多的博物館,也是全台唯一的化石主題園區。2021年夏天,我們與館方合作推出了「石光旅行」AR體驗APP,不僅僅是為了提供互動娛樂,更希望透過AR擴增實境技術的應用,增進遊客對古生物與地質歷史的了解,帶來更有趣的參觀體驗。

CLIENT台南左鎮化石園區
INDUSTRY
DATEJuly 2021
( 01 )
以趣味科普作為出發點,藉由遊戲提高遊客對展覽資訊的興趣

我們利用AR技術,根據園區內不同展館的展示內容與地形,設計出不同的特色關卡。遊客只要下載該程式,入園即可體驗與古生物互動或觀賞360動畫影片等多元互動樂趣。遊戲中也增設許多互動式任務,例如可以進入河床採集化石、幫助金絲猴收集蘋果、協助化石分類與排列,同時也能動手清修化石,餵食暴龍、三角龍、腕龍,激發孩童對於古生物的求知慾。

( 02 )
iBeacon定位技術應用,提升遊戲體驗

本次體驗我們採用iBeacon定位硬體,不同於以往AR使用於GPS網路定位,受限於室內外網路訊號及長時間開啟GPS導致手機程載過量等問題,即便走進室內也不影響遊戲體驗,確保遊戲流暢度。除此之外,我們也結合iBeacon的主動式推播功能,當遊客在接近互動關卡時手機即會跳出通知提示,強化參觀體驗。

Credit

客戶 Client | 台南左鎮化石園區
創作團隊 Creative Team | 有日互動設計 Yuri Studio

執行導演 | 楊博任 Allan Yang 3D
美術設計 | 蔡允中 Yun-Chung Tsai 焦亦柔 Yi-Rou Jiao
藝術總監 Art Director |楊博任 Allan Yang
介面設計 UIUX Designer | 倪萱 Nancy Ni
程式設計 Programming Design | 吳欣怡 Aslan Wu 辛昀辰 Paul 呂紀徹
硬體執行 Sensing Device | 吳欣怡 Aslan Wu